UN System

United Nations

Economic and Social Council

UN Websites (Subsidiary Agencies, check esp. FAO, UNEP, UNCTAD)

Regional Organizations

European Union

Council of Europe

Western European Union



Organization of American States

African Union

Organization of Islamic Conference


NAFTA Secretariat

Andean Community



World Trade Organization


Marine Environment General

UN Food & Agriculture Organization Fisheries Department

UN Division of Ocean Affairs and the Law of the Sea

International Maritime Organization

International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds

Pacific Ocean Organizations

Commission for the Conservation of Southern Bluefin Tuna [Western Pacific organization]

Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission [Eastern Pacific organization]

Indian Ocean Tuna Commission [Eastern Pacific/Indian Ocean organization]

North Pacific Andramous Fish Commission [North Pacific organization]

Interim Scientific Committee for Tunas in the North Pacific [North Pacific organization]

Pacific Salmon Commission [Binational US-Canadian Commission]

North Pacific Marine Science Organization [North Pacific organization]

International Pacific Halibut Commission [Binational US-Canadian Commission]

Atlantic & Misc. Non-Pacific Ocean Organizations

International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas [Atlantic organization]

North-East Atlantic Fisheries Commission

Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization

North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organization

International Baltic Sea Fishery Commission

General Fisheries Commission for the Mediterranean

Great Lakes Fishery Commission [Binational US-Canadian Comission]

International Whaling Commission

CARICOM Regional Fisheries Mechanism [Carribbean organization]

International Commission for the Scientific Exploration of the Mediterranean Sea

Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources [Southern Ocean]

North Atlantic Marine Mammal Commission

European Commission Fisheries Directorate